Click to Home
Go To Search
Help Center

Graphic Links
The City of Granite Shoals
2221 N. Phillips Ranch Road
Granite Shoals, TX 78654
Ph: 830-598-2424
Members of City Council
Granite Shoals City Council

A Elections are held in May on the Uniform Election Date.  The City Secretary is glad to answer any election-related questions 830.598-2424 x 303.    

City Council Members serve terms of two-years.    

A Council Member may serve no more than 3 consecutive terms as Council Member.  A Mayor may serve no more than three consecutive terms as Mayor.  If a Council Member serves three terms and is elected Mayor, he/she may serve no more than three terms as Mayor (a total of 6 consecutive terms - 12 years).  

Shirley King, currently Council Member Place #2, term limited out of office in 2013.  She ran successfully for office in May of 2014, after the required one-year break.  

 Council Member Hisey 2017
Shirley King
 Mayor Pro Tem Jim Davant_thumb.jpg
 Anita Hisey, Council Member Place 1
Council Member Place #2,
 Shirley King

Jim Davant, Mayor Pro Tem

Anita Hisey
Place 1
Email Council Member Hisey
Elected May 2013 - re-elected May 2015 and May 2017 she will term limit out in May 2019

Shirley King
Place 2
Email Council Member King
Elected May 2014 - Re-elected 2016 Term ends 2018 

Jim Davant
Place 3
Email Council Member Davant
Appointed to fill unexpired term of Eric Tanner in October of 2016 - elected in May 2017, term ends in May 2019

 Mayor Brugg
Carl J. Brugger



Elected to City Council, Place 5 
then elected Mayor, May 2015 and
re-elected Mayor May 2017, term ends
in May 2019.  
Mayor Brugger

Tom Dillard
Todd Holland
Mark Morren
Tom Dillard, Council Member
Place 4
Todd Holland, Council Member
Place 5
Mark Morren, Council Member
Place 6

Tom Dillard

Place 4
Email Council Member Dillard
first Elected 2012, Re-elected May 2014 and 2016 - Term limits in 2018 
Todd Holland 

Place 5
Email Council Member Holland
 Elected 2015 and re-elected in May 2017, term ends in May 2019. 
Mark Morren

Place 6
Email Council Member Morren
Elected May 2014- re-elected 2016 Term ends May 2018