Click to Home
Go To Search
Help Center

Graphic Links
The City of Granite Shoals
2221 N. Phillips Ranch Road
Granite Shoals, TX 78654
Ph: 830-598-2424
Members of City Council
Granite Shoals City Council

A Elections are held in May on the Uniform Election Date.  The City Secretary is glad to answer any election-related questions 830.598-2424 x 303.    

City Council Members serve terms of two-years.    

A Council Member may serve no more than 3 consecutive terms as Council Member.  A Mayor may serve no more than three consecutive terms as Mayor.  If a Council Member serves three terms and is elected Mayor, he/she may serve no more than three terms as Mayor (a total of 6 consecutive terms - 12 years).  

 Ron Munos, Council Place 1
Council Member Jones 2 26 2019_thumb_thumb.jpg
 Mayor Pro Tem Jim Davant
 Ron Munos, Council Member Place 1
Council Member Place #2,
 Bruce Jones

Jim Davant, Mayor Pro Tem

Ron Munos
Place 1
Email Council Member Munos
Elected May 2019 - term expires May 2021

Bruce A. Jones
Place 2
Email Council Member Jones
Elected May 2018 - Term ends 2020

Jim Davant
Place 3
Email Council Member Davant
Appointed to fill unexpired term of Eric Tanner in October of 2016 - elected in May 2017, reelected in May 2019, term ends in May 2021

 Mayor Brugg
Carl J. Brugger



Elected to City Council, Place 5 
then elected Mayor, May 2015 and
re-elected Mayor May 2017, and May 2019, term ends in May 2021.  
Mayor Brugger

City Council Member Place 4 Steve Hougen badge picture_thumb_thumb.jpg
Liby Edwards City Council badge pic 5 20-2020 _thumb_thumb_thumb.jpg
Council Member Skinner
Steve Hougen, M.D., Council Member
Place 4
Elizabeth 'Libby' Edwards, Council Member
Place 5
Will Skinner, Council Member
Place 6

Steve Hougen

Place 4
Email Council Member   Hougen
Appointed May 2020, elected in unopposed race in November 2020. Term ends May 2022. 
Libby Edwards 

Place 5
Email Council Member Edwards
Appointed May 19, 2020  to serve until November 2020
Will Skinner

Place 6
Email Council Member Skinner
Elected May 2018- Term ends May 2020